| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

Curriculum

Page history last edited by Oscar Marquina 9 years, 8 months ago
Date Lesson Plan
Presenter

Preparation

Tues Jan. 19

Intro to the Lean Leaders Club

 

Ryan Jones
  •  

Wed Jan. 27

 

Intro to lean - Value and Waste

 

Oscar Marquina
  • Ch. 1 & 2  Lean Production Simplified

Tues Feb. 2

 

Simulation - 

  • Value and Waste
  • Metrics

 

Oscar Marquina

  •  
Wed Feb. 10

Standarization and Stability

 

Oscar Marquina
  •  

Wed Feb. 17

 

@ 3 P.M

Plant Tour: Juniper Systems

 

To RSVP email omarquina@gmail.com

 

Preston Chandler
Wed Feb. 24

Feb. 24 - Pull & Flow 

 - Why Pull and Flow

 - Why/ How kanban

 

Oscar Marquina
  • Ch. 7 The Gold Mine (Book)
Wed Mar. 3

Career Fair Networking

 

 
Wed Mar. 10

Pull, flow and Kaban

Simulation

 

Oscar Marquina 

 

Wed Mar. 24

Value Stream Mapping 

 

Jacob Raymer

(Shingo Prize) 

Value Stream Mapping

 Optional reading:

  • Learning to see (book)

Thur Mar. 25

 

 

Plan Tour: Icon Health and Fitness

Jay Kirkham

V

Tues Mar. 30 Lean Implementation at ICON Health and Fitness

Jay Kirkham

V.P of Manufacturing

Wed Apr. 7

Problem Solving

  • Finding the Problem to Solve
  • Getting to the root cause  

 

 

  Getting to the Root Cause   
Tues April. 14 Lean in HealthCare

Mark Graban

(Lean Enterprise Institute)

Wed Apr. 21

Project Presentations

 

Students completing projects in local companies will present in their accomplishments.   
Tues Apr. 27

Officers Election and Closing Social

 

 
Mon May. 10 Bronze Review and Certification

Randy Cook

(Shingo Prize and SME) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (1)

Lancelot Giles said

at 10:21 am on Jan 27, 2009

Thank you Brandon for simplifying the format for quick browsing.

You don't have permission to comment on this page.